Books!

WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays is a link-up hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. The three Ws:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

WWW6.28(1)

I am currently reading The Invisible Man by H.G. Wells and The Promise of Amazing by Robin ConstantineThe Promise of Amazing is actually turning out a lot more interesting than I thought it would be, so I’m pleasantly surprised. And I can’t wait to finish it. Gosh I hope it lives up to its potential. Luke, man. Luke is amazing.

Also, fun fact: I finally learned the difference between Invisible Man and The Invisible Man. Because someone asked me and I had no idea. I do now. And Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison is now on my to-read list.

WWW6.28(2)

I recently finished Frankenstein by Mary Shelley and The Geek’s Guide to Unrequited Love by Sarvenaz Tash. (Are you seeing a trend here?) You can read my review on the latter here. I thoroughly enjoyed both. I actually read Frankenstein in order to compare it with the movie… there’s not really a comparison. They both have merits, and I love both, but they’re so different.

WWW6.28(3)

Next on my list is Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett or The Truth of Right Now by Kara Lee Corthron, depending on what the library does for me. I’m a lot more excited about Alex, Approximately, mostly because I just picked The Truth of Right Now on a whim and I don’t actually remember what it’s about.

Have you read any of these? Thoughts?

2 comments

  1. I hope you like The Invisible Man. I read the kids version but never tackled the full novel. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

