In Which I Listed All the Words I Could Think of that Started with H in Desperate Hopes of Inspiration and Still Came Up Short

H is for head.

As in, get out of it.

As in, I have things I need to do.

As in, I have things I need to focus on and I can’t do that when I’m stretched a million different directions. I feel thin, sort of stretched, like butter scraped over too much bread.

As in, I’m behind. And I need to be ahead. A-head. Get it?

As in, I’m trapped in my own head and I can’t figure out how to get out of it.

As in, I’m apathetic and empty and yet I can’t stop thinking, constructing arguments, running in circles and circles and circles and circles.

As in, ARRRGGHHHHHHHHH.

frustrated scrubs

Leave a Reply

